Listed below are some of the community networks and interagencies which occur in the Richmond Valley local government area to enhance services to our communities. To find out more about the meeting times and terms of reference of each committee click on the links below.

Accessibility, Liveability and Aged Advisory Committee

Helping Council create a more accessible community in the Richmond Valley!

The function of this committee is to provide input and advice to Council and assess strategies on matters relating to the objectives identified in the Richmond Valley Community Strategic Plan, in relation to ageing, disability, access and inclusion for all.

The committee will:

  1. Review Council policy, development applications and planned projects
  2. Advocate for better awareness of relevant issues in the community
  3. Develop projects to improve service delivery in the region

For further information on the advisory committee please contact:

Coordinator Community Programs and Grants
Richmond Valley Council
Phone 6660 0300


Section 355 Committees

Council designates the following committees as S355 committees for the care, control and management of Council halls or sporting facilities:

  • Broadwater - Riley's Hill Community Centre (Broadwater Hall) Committee
  • Coraki Youth Hall Committee
  • Evans Head Recreation Hall Committee
  • Fairy Hill Hall Committee
  • Leeville Public Hall Committee
  • Rappville Hall Committee
  • Rappville Sporting Facilities Committee
  • Riley's Hill Community Involvement Centre Committee
  • Stan Payne Memorial Oval Committee
  • Woodburn Bypass Committee
  • Woodburn Memorial Hall Committee
  • Woodview/Piora Hall Committee

If you interested in any of these groups, please contact

Richmond Valley Council
Phone 6660 0300

Delegates of Elected Council and Senior Staff to Other Organisations

Council appoints delegates to the following organisations or committees:

  • Arts Northern Rivers Inc Board
  • Casino Senior Citizens Centre Inc
  • Community Builders Local Government Network
  • Downs to Rivers Action Committee (DTRAC)
  • Evans Head and District Senior Citizens Club Inc
  • Evans Head and District Workspace Committee
  • National Timber Councils Taskforce
  • NEWLOG (Regional Weight of Loads Group)
  • North East Waste Forum
  • Richmond-Upper Clarence Regional Library
  • Summerland Way Promotional Committee