Council Meetings

Meeting Times and Places

Ordinary meetings of Council are usually held on the third Tuesday of each month, commencing at 5pm in the Richmond Valley Council Chambers, corner Walker Street and Graham Place, Casino, (entrance in Graham Place).

Extraordinary meetings and Reserve Trust meetings are also held as required. Notice of ordinary and Reserve Trust meetings are published in Council's advertisement in the Richmond River Express Examiner newspaper.

Council meetings are conducted within the terms of meeting policies and protocols. Some of these rules govern how the general public can participate in meetings, including how to use public access time. Members of the public are most welcome to attend any official Council meetings to observe proceedings but to see how you can participate further in any meeting, visit the Meeting Practice page.


Next Ordinary Meeting

The next ordinary meeting of Council will be held Tuesday 18 December. The Business Paper and associated documentation is available for viewing and downloading by clicking on the below links.

Business Paper

Attachments


Minutes will be made available for download on this page as soon as possible after each meeting. Please note minutes are subject to confirmation by Council at the next ordinary meeting.

Meeting date Agenda Attachments Minutes
Tuesday 21 November  Business Paper Attachment Unconfirmed Minutes
Tuesday 16 October Business Paper Attachments Unconfirmed Minutes
Tuesday 18 September

Business Paper

 

Attachments Minutes
Tuesday 21 August

Business Paper

 

Attachments Minutes
Tuesday 17 July      Minutes
Tuesday 20 February     Minutes
Tuesday 20 March     Minutes
Tuesday 17 April     Minutes
Tuesday 15 May     Minutes
Tuesday 26 June     Minutes

Minutes from meetings in prior years are available on the following links: